Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
So I forgot the Sprite; I used 12 oz lemonade since that's all I had. I also found some frozen pureed mango in my freezer, added that too with an extra ounce or so of tequila. What an awesome Cinco de Mayo bebida, delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Used 7-up instead of water as others had suggested. Very easy to make and easier to drink! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow! I am not sure I will ever make margaritas with margarita mix again. These were perfect, and even those who didn't want a margarita started drinking them after tasting one. I subbed ginger ale for water and used Corona light for the beer. Only added ice to the glasses, not the pitcher. My only major suggestion is to buy more limeade so you can make more than one batch because these will go quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this was a good alternative to a traditional margarita. Was waaay too sweet for my liking, so I added another beer, a splash more tequila and lots of ice and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were rated "awesome" by all my guests. Definitely a keeper. I made the recipe as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These are so good! Sweet yet tart at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made exactly as stated w/ Corona light and good quality silver tequila. They were fabulous. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Absolutely the best margaritas I've ever had! My friends said the same! DO NOT MAKE ANY CHANGES!! Follow recipe exactly... I would imagine adding sprite or 7up would make it too sweet. Be warned though, these margaritas are potent. So if you like a less tequila taste, start with 8oz, and add according to your taste :) Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Took these to a graduation party than happened to be on Cinco de Mayo. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States