Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I marinated the chicken overnight in the refrigerator, then made kabobs with it for a party of 15... EVERYONE loved it and asked for the recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
After reading the reviews for this recipe and seeing some say it was bland I made a couple changes. I zested the lime then juiced it. added 1 Tablespoon honey,I added 1/2 teaspoon of ground coriander instead of the cilantro as it is the seed of the cilantro and has about the same taste and mixes into the marinade easier. Chicken breast would be fine but I used thighs. This was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorris, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was the most tender and juicy piece of chicken I've ever made! I followed the recipe exactly but marinated for about an hour. It was hard to tell how long to cook the chicken as the grill marks didn't take to it. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I marinated it closer to an hour and added a garlic & onion seasoning blend to the marinade. This was delicious!!! The chicken was rather moist too! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Yum! I used two limes, three garlic cloves and two tsp. honey. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This made a very moist grilled chicken, I only marinated it 30 minutes like the recipe called for and you could taste the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
GREAT RECIPE!! I've made this a couple of times now and it's a family favorite. I added one beer (Miller Light) doubled the amount of honey and lime juice (also added a couple of squirts of lemon juice), mixed together & set aside. After rinsing off the breasts & patted them down with a paper towel, I scored them and seasoned with adobo (puerto rican seasoning salt - but I think any seasoning salt would be fine), pepper, minced garlic (garlic powder is OK too). I didn't have cilantro either time, but that would also be a great addition. I poured the wet mixture over the chicken and let it sit for 30 minutes, turning the breasts over halfway. My husband grilled them on medium heat for about 9 minutes per side and both times the chicken came out very juicy. The marinade goes thru the entire chicken!! I've made many marinades before but this one is tops because it takes very little time, easy ingredients & perfect result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I marinated the chicken for about 45 minutes. My husband and I both liked this even though we aren't big on garlic. The chicken turned out moist and had a nice flavor and aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
THis is an amazing marinade! I left in the fridge for thirty minutes like the recipe says and The family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
not a big fan of this one. I just didn't like the flavor of the marinade, and neither did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States