Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Not a whole lot of flavor to the chicken. I let it marinate about an hour. Maybe it would be more flavorful if it is marinated longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Holy moly, this was FABULOUS!!! We aren't allowed to have grills in our apartment complex (yet everyone pretty much does anyway!). So, I had to improvise. I browned the chicken on the stove for about 6 minutes per side. Then, I added the delicious marinade to it, and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. I made sure I pierced the chicken while marinating, and I pierced it again a few times when it was on the stove simmering. It was PERFECT! I also added chili powder and cumin to the marinade (about 1 tsp each). I also probably used more honey than called for, and omitted the salt and pepper. I'll be making this again, no doubt. Thanks so much, Lauren!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! It is so simple & turned out delicious. Looking forward to trying different types of beer with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious, good chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megamegan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Pretty bland. I could taste the beer (Dos Equis) but nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalainCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We love this recipe and have made it several times over the course of this past summer. I use chicken tenders to make grilling faster. The chicken has great flavor and is always tender and moist. This is a hit for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband liked this. I think we left on on the grill just a minute or two too long - should have taken it off and let it cook a bit. I couldn't really taste the spices, but it was moist and good. I added an extra tsp of honey - other than that follwed exactly. Made with the Pineapple Rice Casserole on a hot summer nite and it was a good light meal for the family. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm hovering between 3 and 4 stars. I give it 4 stars because it was an attractive and juicy piece of grilled chicken. But the taste really wasn't anything special. Not a bad taste, just not much of a taste at all. I used Bud Light Lime beer, zested the lime, juiced the lime, left the lime in the marinade, used 3 cloves of garlic, 1/2 tbsp honey, cilantro and coriander, and salt and pepper. I also marinated it for 4 hours. For some reason I just didn't get too much flavor from it. It was faintly limey, but I guess I had high hopes for an explosion of lime and beer and honey goodness, and it wasn't really there. It left pretty grill marks and it was juicy though. I'll keep this in the recipe box, but I'd rather try new recipes or use old favorites before making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was really good. I made exactly as written, only I poked holes in the chicken with a fork and marinated it for about 4 hours. It was so tender and the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emissy85
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States