Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this today...won't be making it again. It upped the recipe for 6 breasts and marinated it for about 6 hrs. The whole family thought it was blah..my kids asked for BBQ sauce to dip it in and I used it as well. I will say the chicken was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We have been so excited to try this recipe and finally got around to it tonight. It was absolutely delicious. We didn't change a thing. We served it with a side of whole wheat pasta that was drizzled in olive oil, fresh lime juice, fresh garlic, salt and pepper. I was worried that the beer flavor would be too strong, but it wasn't. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBeatse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I liked this it wasnt amazing but next time i will boost up the flavor some more but this is a great start, the cilantro was really great! and the chicken breast were so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Used Neil and Randy's homebrew IPA, let it marinate for almost 24 hours. Was spectacular! Tender, great depth of flavor from the IPA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Chicken was very moist - but was missing some other spices, it was pretty bland. Will make again with additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Not bad but somewhat lacking in flavor. I served salsa verde and that gave it a kick. Also made mexican rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was great! I used about a tablespoon of honey, a tablespoon of minced garlic, a quarter cup of cilantro and only half a can of beer (so the other flavours were not diluted) and the chicken was incredible! This recipe also makes a great salad dressing - just subsitute the beer for red wine vinegar - it is a great compliment to the chicken (I used spinach with peppers, red onion, feta, tomato, cucumber, strawberries aand almonds). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was good, not super tasty, but a good standard recipe that no one will complain about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This marinade was pretty bland--I was disappointed with how this turned out--it sounded so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States