Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So, here's the problem. The marinade is wonderful. The grill instructions were fine. The cooking times are perfect. But, after 30 minutes, the marinade doesn't really shine through. I did this recipe twice, once with a 30 minute marinade time, and once overnight. The 30 minutes version was bland and had little flavour. But, the overnight marinade really popped. clearly, 30 minutes is not enough time to fully penetrate the meat. So, I gave this four out of five stars, as the time for marinating is too short. Otherwise, I would consider this a five star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed as written, but cooked on the GF. Turned our perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is very tasty. I used 3/4 of lime, 1 teaspoon of minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of honey, 1 can of light beer and salt, pepper and cilantro to desired amount. I used these ingredients for 8 thin-sliced chicken breasts, and accidentally let the chicken marinate for 55 minutes. All turned out wonderful, I cooked each side for about 7-9 minutes and the chicken came out tender, juicy and tasty. Both my husband and I liked the taste, the texture and the aroma. I will be repeating this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Chicken was moist, but very bland. It had no flavor at all. I marinated for more than an hour. Maybe it needs overnight, as some have suggested. But I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The chicken was pretty tasty. I didn't have cilantro so I used parsley instead. I could tell that the cilantro would have definitely added a great flavor to it. I would use it again. It was super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Chicken turned out bland. Maybe if I marinated it overnight like some other people, it would have been more tasty. Nice to eat on a summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good recipe. This was very tender chicken, with that great taste of the grill and a hint of lime. For anyone wanting more flavor try this: When marinating sprinkle a good dry seasoning of Caribbean flavor on the marinating breasts. Grill until you have sear marks then transfer in a baking dish to a 425 degree oven until done. There is your key to keep the chicken from drying out. When ready to eat, put a small ramekin of Pace Lime Salsa Verde on the side to dip your bites into. Flavor issues solved. This is actually a very good and easy recipe. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband followed the recipe as written and while the chicken was tender, there was NO flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Over marinated it. Was dry, chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Andy wasn't a huge fan of this, but I think marinating overnight would make all the difference in the world. Next time be more exact with the beer and the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States