Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Juicy chicken, but incredibly bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cut the chicken on chunks and let it marinade about 8 hours. I added a bit of extra honey and garlic. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just not much flavor, but moist. Used Bud Light lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was more of a 3.5 for me. It smelled wonderful, but it just didn't seem to have much flavor to it. I left it marinating for 3-4 hours, but it still didn't seem to be enough. May make it again, may not, I'm not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We liked the flavor of this marinade and was glad to find something different for chicken. I was getting tired of soy or teriyaki based marinade's. The combination of lime, beer and honey was very tasty and the chicken came out juicy and flavorful. I used dried cilantro because I didn't have fresh on hand I will use fresh the next time. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this, using frozen skinless boneless chicken thighs. I forgot to put honey in and I also added a chopped jalapeno. I heated up the marinade in the microwave and poured it over the meat, then stuck it in a Ziploc bag. After it thawed, I put in the fridge for a couple of hours. It came out delicious on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added a diced jalapeño to the marinade and it gave the chicken a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe. I only had a 1/2 lime so I added some margarita mix and some dice jalapeno peppers and dried chili powder for an extra kick. The breasts came off the grill very tender and juicy. Next time I will grill a bigger batch and shred it for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Boneless chicken breasts on the grill are so easy to overcook. My suggestion is to buy the much less expensive bone-in breast, grill it with the skin on and if the skin offends you, remove it before serving. Much, much more flavor. There...I said it. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
this was a good recipe, I followed the recipe. the flavors was very mellow. Next time I will double the lime juice, and cilantro. I will be making this again. sever this with roasted cauliflower found here at all recipes. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States