Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I marinated for 6 hours and the chicken was very tender. Nice flavor. Very easy. Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used Labatt Blue beer for this recipe . . I probably should have used more lime juice. I let marinate for about 3 hours. I just didn't get the flavor I was hoping for. It was ok. . . but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Quick and easy on even a week night, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 559kasey18

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
easy on the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
LOVE THIS MARINADE! I put everything together as instructed (used Labatt Blue Light for the beer) & then added in an extra clove of garlic, plus about a tsp of garlic powder. I cubed my chicken (because I was making shish kabobs), punctured a few spots on the breasts so that the flavors could really get in there and mixed it into the marinade, then let it sit in the fridge for 5 hours. It came out sooo tender and tasty!!! Lauren, thank you for such a great & easy way to make some yummy chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used one bottle of Carona Light, 2 limes, about 2 tbs. honey, S&P, 4 large cloves of garlic (crushed), and 5 chicken drumsticks (which started out frozen and thawed in the marinade). They marinated for about 3 hours. The flavor was really good but the lime juice "cooked" the chicked partially and I dont like what that did to the texture. Next time I will marinate for only 2 hours. Oh, and the grill was not working well so I put it in the over at 375 for about 30 min then finished under the broiler for another 5. I service it will mashed potatoes, corn, and a garlic/lime sauce (olive oil, fresh garlic, lime juice, salt, and just a splash of chicken stock pureed in the blender - SO GOOD!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Made it for Memorial Day to celebrate a friend's baptism. Very tender, but flavors were not prominent...HOWEVER, my friend suggested shaking some salt over the cooked chicken and this brought out the beer/lime taste. Would cook this again and someone at the party asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was awesome! Even my kids ate it! I might add more cilantro next time for an added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used this to make kabobs the other night on the grill, and it was very easy and very good, but its a subtle flavor. The chicken did come out super tender and very juicy. I think next time I may keep the marinade and reduce it for coating when the kabobs are served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The chicken was very tender and juicy but we found the beer taste a little overpowering. Might recommend trying to finish it with a chipotle rub or some other spices in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States