Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I think this would have tasted a lot better if it had marinated for a longer amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Surprisingly good in comparison to the reviews. I added extra garlic and extra lime and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Flavor is nothing to write home about. My husband would rather drink the beer himself than use it in this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This chicken is moist, but otherwise nothing special. It's not difficult to make chicken moist if you cook it properly so the 3 stars is for flavor alone. The combination of flavors good but there is just something missing. There seems to be too much beer, I think you could cut it in half and keep the rest of the ingredients the same. Perhaps then the flavor of the garlic could be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I've tried much better marinades. It just didn't add much flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Not very flavorful, I followed the recipe to the T and it just fell sorta flat. I think it may need some more marinating time but I probably won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Amazing. I loved the flavors. I did marinate it a little longer than the recipe said to but I think it helped. very delecious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kowgirl_2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Maybe I needed to marinate longer but the flavors didn't really come through...a little bland. Will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I marinated for 6 hours and the chicken was very tender. Nice flavor. Very easy. Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used Labatt Blue beer for this recipe . . I probably should have used more lime juice. I let marinate for about 3 hours. I just didn't get the flavor I was hoping for. It was ok. . . but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States