Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Not very flavorful, I followed the recipe to the T and it just fell sorta flat. I think it may need some more marinating time but I probably won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Amazing. I loved the flavors. I did marinate it a little longer than the recipe said to but I think it helped. very delecious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kowgirl_2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Maybe I needed to marinate longer but the flavors didn't really come through...a little bland. Will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I marinated for 6 hours and the chicken was very tender. Nice flavor. Very easy. Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used Labatt Blue beer for this recipe . . I probably should have used more lime juice. I let marinate for about 3 hours. I just didn't get the flavor I was hoping for. It was ok. . . but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Quick and easy on even a week night, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 559kasey18

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
easy on the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
LOVE THIS MARINADE! I put everything together as instructed (used Labatt Blue Light for the beer) & then added in an extra clove of garlic, plus about a tsp of garlic powder. I cubed my chicken (because I was making shish kabobs), punctured a few spots on the breasts so that the flavors could really get in there and mixed it into the marinade, then let it sit in the fridge for 5 hours. It came out sooo tender and tasty!!! Lauren, thank you for such a great & easy way to make some yummy chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used one bottle of Carona Light, 2 limes, about 2 tbs. honey, S&P, 4 large cloves of garlic (crushed), and 5 chicken drumsticks (which started out frozen and thawed in the marinade). They marinated for about 3 hours. The flavor was really good but the lime juice "cooked" the chicked partially and I dont like what that did to the texture. Next time I will marinate for only 2 hours. Oh, and the grill was not working well so I put it in the over at 375 for about 30 min then finished under the broiler for another 5. I service it will mashed potatoes, corn, and a garlic/lime sauce (olive oil, fresh garlic, lime juice, salt, and just a splash of chicken stock pureed in the blender - SO GOOD!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Made it for Memorial Day to celebrate a friend's baptism. Very tender, but flavors were not prominent...HOWEVER, my friend suggested shaking some salt over the cooked chicken and this brought out the beer/lime taste. Would cook this again and someone at the party asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States