Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe!! I followed the recipe to the tee. I did however use frozen boneless, skinless chicken and just made the marinade and let the chicken sit in the marinade as it's unthawing. The longer you marinade, the better the flavor. Served with salad and baked potatoes and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good stuff We had it on shrimp aswell. Although my fiance said it was a shame to waste beer lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very good dish. I zest the lime as someone suggested and I added more garlic and added some onion also. I let it marinate for about 8 hours. It turned out fantastic. I made my wife a nice salad to take to work with some of the left over chicken. The chicken had a fantastic lime and cilantro flavor. The beer flavor was there, but the lime is what really took over. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
The beer and the lime go well together. This is one of our summer time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Largent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
It was okay. I marinated it a little longer as suggested by other reviews, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. The beer taste was a bit overpowering. I think it would have been better with more lime and less beer. However, it was juicy. My husband said it was 'good', I couldn't finish mine, my 9-year old took a little prodding but did eat it, and my 6-year old nearly licked her plate, which is unusual for her. But I probably won't make again unless I change the recipe quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I let this marinate for over 24 hours(by accident)and cut the chicken into kabobs. The beer flavor came through, but not much else. It was very moist, but next time I'll up the other ingredients and marinate for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I've also tried with fresh spinach and parsley (in place of cilantro) and both were great. This was the best chicken we have ever tried on the grill. I gave this recipe to my best friend, and it is now on both of our weekly menu lists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Kudos! This was healthy and scrumptious. I made it for a family barbecue and the kids were actually calling "dibs" on the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. Decent flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Not half bad...though not as good as I hoped. It turned out a little dryer than I expected it too. Maybe that was because of the beer. I might try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States