Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The leftovers made excellent quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome meal for anytime or enertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Garay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springerville, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Sooo yummy. I passed on this recipe to my husband to make since it involves a grill. I LOVED it. I added extra lime on top of mine once it was done cooking. I can never just eat something "as is" I always have to add something such as BBQ sauce, lime or lemon juice to give it that extra moist-ness in my mouth. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made this for my family last night and it was a MAJOR hit. My brother said it was the juiciest piece of chicken he has ever had in his life, and I must say I agree. I varied the marinade a little bit by adding 2 tablespoons more honey and the juice from 3 limes. Also, after I put the chicken on the grill, I continued to pour the marinade over the pieces while they were cooking which added a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superjel11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good, I added a fresh jalepeno from my garden and maybe a 1/2 tsp. of ground cumin! Easy, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Blah....no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was a very yummy, quick marinade. I'd cut back on the salt a little next time. The beer and cilantro flavors come through the chicken slightly and added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was pretty good, chicken was moist. I wasn't wowed by the flavor, however I think I will try it again with a couple changes. One, smaller pieces of chicken and two, actually grilling it on a grill. I used a grill pan, and am not sure this made a huge change. I hope the flavor will be better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This chicken was good but I wish it had more flavor. I marinated it for 3 hours, which I know realize might have not been enough. I would make this again but I'd have to figure out a way to bump up the flavor so it doesn't just end up tasting like grilled chicken with a hint of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States