Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good marinade for grilled chicken! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very bland...was skeptical due to the previous reviews...even added more cilantro and lime and I didn't taste any of the ingredients. The chicken came out looking beautiful but was tasteless. We ended up adding bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
wow! what an awesome recipe, tons of flavor with a good lime kick. I followed the recipe exactly.(Next time i will use less butter) I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
A little more bland than I expected...but certainly juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Followed directions exactly. There was nothing special about this chicken. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The leftovers made excellent quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome meal for anytime or enertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Garay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springerville, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Sooo yummy. I passed on this recipe to my husband to make since it involves a grill. I LOVED it. I added extra lime on top of mine once it was done cooking. I can never just eat something "as is" I always have to add something such as BBQ sauce, lime or lemon juice to give it that extra moist-ness in my mouth. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made this for my family last night and it was a MAJOR hit. My brother said it was the juiciest piece of chicken he has ever had in his life, and I must say I agree. I varied the marinade a little bit by adding 2 tablespoons more honey and the juice from 3 limes. Also, after I put the chicken on the grill, I continued to pour the marinade over the pieces while they were cooking which added a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superjel11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States