Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I was looking for a quick and easy marinade for chicken and this was perfect. Followed the recipe as written and it was cooked just right and wasn't overpowered by any of the flavors. I will use this again. Thanks, Lauren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I added Margarita mix to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made it exactly as directed. We weren't thrilled with it. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was an excellent marinade for our grilled chicken last night. It was nice, light and refreshing. Didn't waste a good can of Bud-Light on this one. Paired this with the "brown rice" from this site. Our entire family enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good but not as full of flavor as I hoped. Might need to marinated longer than 30 minutes. Made a few adjustments... added a finely chopped jalapeno and used boneless chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
not bad, just the right spices and easy to prepare. will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good marinade for grilled chicken! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very bland...was skeptical due to the previous reviews...even added more cilantro and lime and I didn't taste any of the ingredients. The chicken came out looking beautiful but was tasteless. We ended up adding bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
wow! what an awesome recipe, tons of flavor with a good lime kick. I followed the recipe exactly.(Next time i will use less butter) I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States