Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe! I followed the recipe ingredients as written but marinate overnight. Thank you for another tasty alternative to cooking chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Best Grilled Chicken I've ever made! Tender and juicy! Just needs a bit more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Amazing, perfect for the Spring Time, very juicy, light and fresh...! I marinated overnight so the flavors would penetrate the chicken..! We paired with a refreshing Rose Wine form Provence..! Bon Apetit..! Analou Manent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I reccomend replacing the beer with black russian vodka, makes for a stronger more prominent flavor. Not a bad taste overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was absolutely delicious...and I HATE cilantro......i used a bit more garlic teehee but wow id do this recipe again ...and iv shared it with tons of ppl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Juset loved it! threw together some rice and black beans, a Pico de gallo and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigred1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The marinade for this recipe really is very good. I used pieces of thighs & legs and they probably would have been good but I only marinaded them for 30 minutes and they definitely should have been in there longer. Definitely use chicken breasts and marinate as long as possible. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight for me and my husband. As others have said there is not much flavour but I served the chicken with salsa on top and I found the salsa really brought out the flavor in the chicken. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I recommend marinating it for longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochdale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States