Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We have been so excited to try this recipe and finally got around to it tonight. It was absolutely delicious. We didn't change a thing. We served it with a side of whole wheat pasta that was drizzled in olive oil, fresh lime juice, fresh garlic, salt and pepper. I was worried that the beer flavor would be too strong, but it wasn't. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBeatse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I liked this it wasnt amazing but next time i will boost up the flavor some more but this is a great start, the cilantro was really great! and the chicken breast were so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Used Neil and Randy's homebrew IPA, let it marinate for almost 24 hours. Was spectacular! Tender, great depth of flavor from the IPA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Chicken was very moist - but was missing some other spices, it was pretty bland. Will make again with additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Not bad but somewhat lacking in flavor. I served salsa verde and that gave it a kick. Also made mexican rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was great! I used about a tablespoon of honey, a tablespoon of minced garlic, a quarter cup of cilantro and only half a can of beer (so the other flavours were not diluted) and the chicken was incredible! This recipe also makes a great salad dressing - just subsitute the beer for red wine vinegar - it is a great compliment to the chicken (I used spinach with peppers, red onion, feta, tomato, cucumber, strawberries aand almonds). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was good, not super tasty, but a good standard recipe that no one will complain about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This marinade was pretty bland--I was disappointed with how this turned out--it sounded so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this for my family and as a surprise for my in-laws and everyone loved it! It was the best grilled, moist chicken ever! I left it overnight in the fridge and actually marinated 8 breasts with this recipe. YUM & I don't even like beer! I will use this recipe all of the time from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I marinated overnight and it did not pick up a lot of flavor. If I make it again, I will double or triple the honey, herbs, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States