Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Juicy chicken, but incredibly bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cut the chicken on chunks and let it marinade about 8 hours. I added a bit of extra honey and garlic. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just not much flavor, but moist. Used Bud Light lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was more of a 3.5 for me. It smelled wonderful, but it just didn't seem to have much flavor to it. I left it marinating for 3-4 hours, but it still didn't seem to be enough. May make it again, may not, I'm not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We liked the flavor of this marinade and was glad to find something different for chicken. I was getting tired of soy or teriyaki based marinade's. The combination of lime, beer and honey was very tasty and the chicken came out juicy and flavorful. I used dried cilantro because I didn't have fresh on hand I will use fresh the next time. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this, using frozen skinless boneless chicken thighs. I forgot to put honey in and I also added a chopped jalapeno. I heated up the marinade in the microwave and poured it over the meat, then stuck it in a Ziploc bag. After it thawed, I put in the fridge for a couple of hours. It came out delicious on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added a diced jalapeño to the marinade and it gave the chicken a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe. I only had a 1/2 lime so I added some margarita mix and some dice jalapeno peppers and dried chili powder for an extra kick. The breasts came off the grill very tender and juicy. Next time I will grill a bigger batch and shred it for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Change this to Chicken Thighs and/or Drumsticks, substitute about (4) Oz. moderately priced Tequila for the beer & it would be better. Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Boneless chicken breasts on the grill are so easy to overcook. My suggestion is to buy the much less expensive bone-in breast, grill it with the skin on and if the skin offends you, remove it before serving. Much, much more flavor. There...I said it. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States