Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
easy on the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
LOVE THIS MARINADE! I put everything together as instructed (used Labatt Blue Light for the beer) & then added in an extra clove of garlic, plus about a tsp of garlic powder. I cubed my chicken (because I was making shish kabobs), punctured a few spots on the breasts so that the flavors could really get in there and mixed it into the marinade, then let it sit in the fridge for 5 hours. It came out sooo tender and tasty!!! Lauren, thank you for such a great & easy way to make some yummy chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used one bottle of Carona Light, 2 limes, about 2 tbs. honey, S&P, 4 large cloves of garlic (crushed), and 5 chicken drumsticks (which started out frozen and thawed in the marinade). They marinated for about 3 hours. The flavor was really good but the lime juice "cooked" the chicked partially and I dont like what that did to the texture. Next time I will marinate for only 2 hours. Oh, and the grill was not working well so I put it in the over at 375 for about 30 min then finished under the broiler for another 5. I service it will mashed potatoes, corn, and a garlic/lime sauce (olive oil, fresh garlic, lime juice, salt, and just a splash of chicken stock pureed in the blender - SO GOOD!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Made it for Memorial Day to celebrate a friend's baptism. Very tender, but flavors were not prominent...HOWEVER, my friend suggested shaking some salt over the cooked chicken and this brought out the beer/lime taste. Would cook this again and someone at the party asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was awesome! Even my kids ate it! I might add more cilantro next time for an added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used this to make kabobs the other night on the grill, and it was very easy and very good, but its a subtle flavor. The chicken did come out super tender and very juicy. I think next time I may keep the marinade and reduce it for coating when the kabobs are served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The chicken was very tender and juicy but we found the beer taste a little overpowering. Might recommend trying to finish it with a chipotle rub or some other spices in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was an awesome chicken recipe!! The chicken was very, very moist and full of yummy flavor! The only small changes I made was I added a bit more honey (and still couldn't really tell it was in the flavors of the chicken), but I also added extra juice from one lime, and a little extra cilantro because I love the extra punch it adds. This is definitely a recipe that doesn't need tinkering with, it works, it's super easy, and the taste will knock your socks off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
It was ok, for some reason it didn't stand out for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This chicken was amazing! I would recommend trying this recipe to anyone. Super easy. I would marinate it a little longer than the recipe called for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States