Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Quick and easy on even a week night, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 559kasey18

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
easy on the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
LOVE THIS MARINADE! I put everything together as instructed (used Labatt Blue Light for the beer) & then added in an extra clove of garlic, plus about a tsp of garlic powder. I cubed my chicken (because I was making shish kabobs), punctured a few spots on the breasts so that the flavors could really get in there and mixed it into the marinade, then let it sit in the fridge for 5 hours. It came out sooo tender and tasty!!! Lauren, thank you for such a great & easy way to make some yummy chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used one bottle of Carona Light, 2 limes, about 2 tbs. honey, S&P, 4 large cloves of garlic (crushed), and 5 chicken drumsticks (which started out frozen and thawed in the marinade). They marinated for about 3 hours. The flavor was really good but the lime juice "cooked" the chicked partially and I dont like what that did to the texture. Next time I will marinate for only 2 hours. Oh, and the grill was not working well so I put it in the over at 375 for about 30 min then finished under the broiler for another 5. I service it will mashed potatoes, corn, and a garlic/lime sauce (olive oil, fresh garlic, lime juice, salt, and just a splash of chicken stock pureed in the blender - SO GOOD!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Made it for Memorial Day to celebrate a friend's baptism. Very tender, but flavors were not prominent...HOWEVER, my friend suggested shaking some salt over the cooked chicken and this brought out the beer/lime taste. Would cook this again and someone at the party asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was awesome! Even my kids ate it! I might add more cilantro next time for an added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used this to make kabobs the other night on the grill, and it was very easy and very good, but its a subtle flavor. The chicken did come out super tender and very juicy. I think next time I may keep the marinade and reduce it for coating when the kabobs are served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The chicken was very tender and juicy but we found the beer taste a little overpowering. Might recommend trying to finish it with a chipotle rub or some other spices in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was an awesome chicken recipe!! The chicken was very, very moist and full of yummy flavor! The only small changes I made was I added a bit more honey (and still couldn't really tell it was in the flavors of the chicken), but I also added extra juice from one lime, and a little extra cilantro because I love the extra punch it adds. This is definitely a recipe that doesn't need tinkering with, it works, it's super easy, and the taste will knock your socks off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
It was ok, for some reason it didn't stand out for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States