Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This chicken was good but I wish it had more flavor. I marinated it for 3 hours, which I know realize might have not been enough. I would make this again but I'd have to figure out a way to bump up the flavor so it doesn't just end up tasting like grilled chicken with a hint of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Need to poke chicken first but a great recipe. Very light and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This turned out very good, despite some of the reviews. I think the secret is marinating it longer than the recipe calls for. I marinated it for 8 hours and it was tender with great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Makes for very tender chicken. I love cilantro, but I didn't like it in this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The whole family thought that this was tasty and it was very quick and easy to prepare. It doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
So good! Very moist chicken. I can never seem to grill chicken without it being dry, until this recipe. My children eat it right up. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome! The chicken was super moist and flavorful. I added a healthy dose of cumin and marinated for 4 hours. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I marinated my chicken breasts for quite awhile before grilling. While going on the grill they smelled strongly of beer and lime but after cooking there really was no flavor. It did keep the chicken nice and juicy as a marinade should, but so would lots of other options (ex. salad dressing) that would also impart flavor and not waste a perfectly delicious beer. I always love trying new recipes though, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I marinated a few hours and broiled in the oven (b/c it's winter here). Moist and tasty, but not anything wow and unusual. I could taste a hint of lime, and only my 8-year-old commented that he could taste beer (and this was before they knew what it was marinated in, so ???) Would make again, but no hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States