Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Sooo yummy. I passed on this recipe to my husband to make since it involves a grill. I LOVED it. I added extra lime on top of mine once it was done cooking. I can never just eat something "as is" I always have to add something such as BBQ sauce, lime or lemon juice to give it that extra moist-ness in my mouth. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made this for my family last night and it was a MAJOR hit. My brother said it was the juiciest piece of chicken he has ever had in his life, and I must say I agree. I varied the marinade a little bit by adding 2 tablespoons more honey and the juice from 3 limes. Also, after I put the chicken on the grill, I continued to pour the marinade over the pieces while they were cooking which added a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superjel11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good, I added a fresh jalepeno from my garden and maybe a 1/2 tsp. of ground cumin! Easy, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Blah....no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was a very yummy, quick marinade. I'd cut back on the salt a little next time. The beer and cilantro flavors come through the chicken slightly and added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was pretty good, chicken was moist. I wasn't wowed by the flavor, however I think I will try it again with a couple changes. One, smaller pieces of chicken and two, actually grilling it on a grill. I used a grill pan, and am not sure this made a huge change. I hope the flavor will be better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This chicken was good but I wish it had more flavor. I marinated it for 3 hours, which I know realize might have not been enough. I would make this again but I'd have to figure out a way to bump up the flavor so it doesn't just end up tasting like grilled chicken with a hint of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Need to poke chicken first but a great recipe. Very light and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This turned out very good, despite some of the reviews. I think the secret is marinating it longer than the recipe calls for. I marinated it for 8 hours and it was tender with great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States