Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was really good. I made exactly as written, only I poked holes in the chicken with a fork and marinated it for about 4 hours. It was so tender and the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emissy85
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The flavor depends upon the beer you choose to use. We used a flavorful IPA and it was delish. I understand how it could be bland if using a mild beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was pretty bland. I would add more cilantro and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Done everything the recipe called. Basically it tasted like a plain chicken branch with a touch of cilantro. So if you like plain chicken, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was amazingly moist (even juicy the next day when I reheated it for lunch). We used a can of Miller Light and you could still pick out the beer flavor after cooking. Knowing that, I may use a lime flavored beer next time to enhance the flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice and moist but was way too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It was delicious! I made a few alterations according to other reviews. I used cumin, smoked chili power, olive oil, lime/lemon (didnt have enought lime), and chicken tenders. My family loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The recipe was a little bland. The flavor of the honey, lime, and cilantro didn't come through even though I marinated it for 2 days. If I were to make this recipe again I'd subsitute a darker beer for the light beer, extra honey, and probably a lot more cilantro. I'd also baste it with melted butter and lime as it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
We really liked this. The chicken was very juicy and tender. After reading reviews I added some additional spiced to make sure it wasn't bland, added a few dashes of chili powder and about a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Also added the juice of 2 limes and the zest of one lime. Thanks for the recipe, these were really good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States