Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Done everything the recipe called. Basically it tasted like a plain chicken branch with a touch of cilantro. So if you like plain chicken, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was amazingly moist (even juicy the next day when I reheated it for lunch). We used a can of Miller Light and you could still pick out the beer flavor after cooking. Knowing that, I may use a lime flavored beer next time to enhance the flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice and moist but was way too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It was delicious! I made a few alterations according to other reviews. I used cumin, smoked chili power, olive oil, lime/lemon (didnt have enought lime), and chicken tenders. My family loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The recipe was a little bland. The flavor of the honey, lime, and cilantro didn't come through even though I marinated it for 2 days. If I were to make this recipe again I'd subsitute a darker beer for the light beer, extra honey, and probably a lot more cilantro. I'd also baste it with melted butter and lime as it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
We really liked this. The chicken was very juicy and tender. After reading reviews I added some additional spiced to make sure it wasn't bland, added a few dashes of chili powder and about a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Also added the juice of 2 limes and the zest of one lime. Thanks for the recipe, these were really good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I don't like beer but this chicken is very good. It's tender, juicy, flavorful, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
loved it! i put extra lime and honey cause that's what we like and it was soooooo juicy! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
no taste at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Wasn't a fan of this recipe. I didn't think it had much flavor even tho I marinated it for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States