Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was amazingly moist (even juicy the next day when I reheated it for lunch). We used a can of Miller Light and you could still pick out the beer flavor after cooking. Knowing that, I may use a lime flavored beer next time to enhance the flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice and moist but was way too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It was delicious! I made a few alterations according to other reviews. I used cumin, smoked chili power, olive oil, lime/lemon (didnt have enought lime), and chicken tenders. My family loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The recipe was a little bland. The flavor of the honey, lime, and cilantro didn't come through even though I marinated it for 2 days. If I were to make this recipe again I'd subsitute a darker beer for the light beer, extra honey, and probably a lot more cilantro. I'd also baste it with melted butter and lime as it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
We really liked this. The chicken was very juicy and tender. After reading reviews I added some additional spiced to make sure it wasn't bland, added a few dashes of chili powder and about a teaspoon of smoked paprika. Also added the juice of 2 limes and the zest of one lime. Thanks for the recipe, these were really good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I don't like beer but this chicken is very good. It's tender, juicy, flavorful, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
loved it! i put extra lime and honey cause that's what we like and it was soooooo juicy! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
no taste at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Wasn't a fan of this recipe. I didn't think it had much flavor even tho I marinated it for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Turned out wonderful I followed the recipe. Will make this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bar1jp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States