Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Juset loved it! threw together some rice and black beans, a Pico de gallo and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigred1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The marinade for this recipe really is very good. I used pieces of thighs & legs and they probably would have been good but I only marinaded them for 30 minutes and they definitely should have been in there longer. Definitely use chicken breasts and marinate as long as possible. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight for me and my husband. As others have said there is not much flavour but I served the chicken with salsa on top and I found the salsa really brought out the flavor in the chicken. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I recommend marinating it for longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochdale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was just okay for me as is. I think the flavor has potential though, so with some modifications (like longer marinating time and maybe some more herbs), I will definitely try it again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good, but not very flavorful. Let marinade overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Moist chicken and a great marinade. I only marinated for half an hour; it'd probably be better if you marinated longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Truely Delish Recipe!!! I tripled the ingredients to garantee flavor. The flavor was amazing and healthy! Boyfriend was like ew..honey..blah blah..best chicken he ever had..said it was like eating an exotic dish. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Not a whole lot of flavor to the chicken. I let it marinate about an hour. Maybe it would be more flavorful if it is marinated longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Holy moly, this was FABULOUS!!! We aren't allowed to have grills in our apartment complex (yet everyone pretty much does anyway!). So, I had to improvise. I browned the chicken on the stove for about 6 minutes per side. Then, I added the delicious marinade to it, and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. I made sure I pierced the chicken while marinating, and I pierced it again a few times when it was on the stove simmering. It was PERFECT! I also added chili powder and cumin to the marinade (about 1 tsp each). I also probably used more honey than called for, and omitted the salt and pepper. I'll be making this again, no doubt. Thanks so much, Lauren!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States