Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
for once, i followed a recipe. going to try this again with some tweaks. looks like lime zest might be the key...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Moore
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
It was OK, nothing more. Perhaps it was because I used frozen chicken breasts. Next time I will try fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Haiku: "Found a half of beer, chose to make this recipe. It was just alright." My husband left a Larry (our term for an opened, unfinished beer) out so I decided to halve this recipe for the remaining beer, along w/ 2 chicken breasts. Marinated for 4 hrs. and didn't change a thing about the recipe. Honestly, it just didn't taste like much at all. I think it needs more garlic, lime juice and/or zest, and maybe more honey too. It's Spring and I'm ready to grill just about anything, so thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved it. They said make sure to keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was super moist, but it didn't have much flavor. I made it exactly as written, except that I let it marinate for about 2 hours) and cooked it on my George Foreman grill. It just needs something else. I think I would use beer and lime again, but add some other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I let this set overnight and used Heineken beer, it had a nice subtle flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Of course I had to mess with this. The basic recipe is great but I marinated it overnight. I suggest serving a side of lime crema with it for those who want additional flavor. 3T mayo, 3T sour cream, 1 T fresh lime juice, salt to taste. I also used chicken tenders because they are easier to grill. High heat, lid open, grill until 3/4 opaque, then turn. Cooks quickly- under 5 minutes depending on you grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Ok I tried this last night as something different. The recipe was easy to follow however, the time to marinate the chicken I feel was not long enough. I suggest to marinate for 6 to 8 hours, even over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I was highly disappointed. I followed this exactly and there was hardly any flavor to the chicken. Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I liked the fundamental ingredients in this recipe. I think the base was good. What I used was chicken tenderloins, 12 oz of good polish beer, onion,garlic, and seasoned salt powders. I also added hot sauce to my taste. I also took the cilantro and did about 1/4 cup anymore would have been too much. I bruised and chopped the cilantro to release its flavors. Also I am not a fan of honey so I used about 1 tbsp of brown sugar loose not hard packed. I also added a bit of saffron for color and juiced a whole lime . I let everything mingle together for about 2 hours because while I wanted flavorful chicken I didn't want chicken that was too boozy tasting. I grilled it and served with a cilantro lime rice. I didn't care for the rice it was too much cilantro with the amount that was already in the chicken. For future Servings of this chicken I will make pan or oven roasted garlic potatos or a simple white rice. This chicken is outstanding, easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States