Beer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy and very tasty cheese dip - I've made this several times for pot lucks with bread and veggies to dip in it and it always gets great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I wanted to serve this cold with pretzels so I didn't heat the cream cheese I just used the beaters....either way it was excellent and a big hit at the party. This will be added to my recipes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe gets five stars with just a few minor modifications. I used 1/4 cup corona beer, melted 8 oz of cream cheese, and mixed it with the paprika as called for. However, I doubled or even tripled the amount of hot sauce, used a cup of 4 cheese mexican blend shredded cheese, and 1 small can of slice black olives. To quote my husband..."YUMMY!" I served this with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous with hot pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I added a couple of black olives & a little more hot sauce for a kick. I would also recommend using a light beer; it was too strong with a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe that I found easy to "tweak" to my own tastes! I added much more hot sauce because I like a lot of kick. It's easy and takes ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Good, but like other reviewers said, it was missing something so I added about 1/2 to 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and doubled the hot sauce. Even better with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So easy and very good! Next time I think I'll reduce the hot sauce and up the heat with dry spices. The hot sauce added to much of a vinegar-y taste for my liking. But it was still so good, it didn't last long enough to find out what it tastes like when cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy and good...Reduce the paprika, I think. Also, MUCH better when served warm. I served it chilled first, and it didn't go over to well with my crowd - until I threw it in the microwave with a little bit of milk to thin it. After that it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
As it is posted it seems like it was missing something. I made a second batch but used Chile Powder instead of Paprika, added two hand fulls of sharp chedder and the recipe was great then. For the beer I used a Central Waters Satin Solitude Stout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States