Beer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Good, but like other reviewers said, it was missing something so I added about 1/2 to 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and doubled the hot sauce. Even better with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe gets five stars with just a few minor modifications. I used 1/4 cup corona beer, melted 8 oz of cream cheese, and mixed it with the paprika as called for. However, I doubled or even tripled the amount of hot sauce, used a cup of 4 cheese mexican blend shredded cheese, and 1 small can of slice black olives. To quote my husband..."YUMMY!" I served this with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I added a couple of black olives & a little more hot sauce for a kick. I would also recommend using a light beer; it was too strong with a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe that I found easy to "tweak" to my own tastes! I added much more hot sauce because I like a lot of kick. It's easy and takes ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I wanted to serve this cold with pretzels so I didn't heat the cream cheese I just used the beaters....either way it was excellent and a big hit at the party. This will be added to my recipes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family didn't think it was very good. I added some extra shredded cheddar cheese, as mentioned by one of the other reviewers. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This dip is missing something, I'm not sure what. All I can taste is cream cheese and paprika. I'd love to make this again, I'll just have to play around with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy and very tasty cheese dip - I've made this several times for pot lucks with bread and veggies to dip in it and it always gets great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous with hot pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So easy and very good! Next time I think I'll reduce the hot sauce and up the heat with dry spices. The hot sauce added to much of a vinegar-y taste for my liking. But it was still so good, it didn't last long enough to find out what it tastes like when cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States