Beer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I wanted to serve this cold with pretzels so I didn't heat the cream cheese I just used the beaters....either way it was excellent and a big hit at the party. This will be added to my recipes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I added a couple of black olives & a little more hot sauce for a kick. I would also recommend using a light beer; it was too strong with a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This dip is missing something, I'm not sure what. All I can taste is cream cheese and paprika. I'd love to make this again, I'll just have to play around with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe that I found easy to "tweak" to my own tastes! I added much more hot sauce because I like a lot of kick. It's easy and takes ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Good, but like other reviewers said, it was missing something so I added about 1/2 to 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and doubled the hot sauce. Even better with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family didn't think it was very good. I added some extra shredded cheddar cheese, as mentioned by one of the other reviewers. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Orr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This recipe gets five stars with just a few minor modifications. I used 1/4 cup corona beer, melted 8 oz of cream cheese, and mixed it with the paprika as called for. However, I doubled or even tripled the amount of hot sauce, used a cup of 4 cheese mexican blend shredded cheese, and 1 small can of slice black olives. To quote my husband..."YUMMY!" I served this with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy and very tasty cheese dip - I've made this several times for pot lucks with bread and veggies to dip in it and it always gets great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous with hot pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So easy and very good! Next time I think I'll reduce the hot sauce and up the heat with dry spices. The hot sauce added to much of a vinegar-y taste for my liking. But it was still so good, it didn't last long enough to find out what it tastes like when cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States