Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I substituted one of the regular cream cheeses with an onion and chive cream cheese, and it was amazing. Such a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. My friend made it while we camped but she used whipped cream cheese. It was ready in 4 min with no messy utensils. Must use a good beer. Dark beer is not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Perfect with honey-wheat twisted pretzels. I didn't feel the need to blend the dip because I like the shredded cheese chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
used onion soup mix instead of ranch and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Parrott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is just awesome. I've made it a couple times with other beer but so far 1/2 cup of Hoegaarden White Ale is the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The bowl was empty after the party! Make sure you refrigerate overnight and maybe could use a bit more beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and this was the only thing not devoured at the party. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as directed. I thought the beer flavor was way too strong,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I took this dip to a potluck and everyone couldn't get enough of it. I used a gluten free ale (Green's Amber Ale) because the hostess and many of the fellow party goers are GF and it still tasted delicious. And to top it off, I supplied gluten free pretzels. I would highly recommend this. Just make sure you use a food processor so the cheese doesn't get clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a favorite at our house - even kid friendly! We like to use pretzels best but if you're looking for a healthier option, try carrots! I've even spread this on a piece of lunchmeat and rolled it up for a low carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States