Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is a really good dip. I was a little apprehensive at first but it turned out great. I bought a really good loaf of onion, potato and dill bread and a loaf of asiago cheese bread to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Ive been wanting to make this recipe for a while and finally realized I had the stuff for it in my pantry and fridge. This was pretty good. I used a wheat beer and sharp cheddar cheese. This is VERY good with pretzels. This might be nice warm....all ooey and gooey. I might try that next time. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Loved this dip! Used Guinness and served with fat pretzel sticks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have been making this for several years & I have given out the recipe more times than I can count. Very easy to mix by hand if the ingredients are at room temp. Refrigerate for several hours, or preferably overnight. Serve at room temp. for best flavor. I only serve it with the mini pretzels or the square ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I liked this dip, but I've found that the flavor can and will change based on the beer you choose. I've found that my male friends really like it regardless of the type of beer. My female friends are a bit more select; I have to stay with a more lighter beer to suit their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for a cook-out and my guest couldn't get enough of it. They loved it! The only complaint was it was to salty. Maybe next time I won't add the entire ranch packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
LOVED IT. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Love this dip. It has been a hit at every party I take it to. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this dip last weekend for a camping trip, several people asked me for the recipe. It was very easy to prepare ahead and transport to the camping site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great dip that's very flexible and can go with a lot of different food items. I personally like to make it with Guiness and eat it with tortilla chips, but when I make it for others, I usually use Amber Bock or Blue Moon and serve it with some medium-thick pretzels. It is a little bit hard after refrigeration, but it's perfect once it's softened at room temperature for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States