Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Even though I used HALF of the ranch mix like others suggested, this dip was extremely salty...and I love salt. I used Miller Lite beer. I checked and checked if I missed something in recipe, but I didn't and I cannot beleive there are more people saying how salty this was. Unfortunalty, I will not make this again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Sorry...this was a major disappointment. It tasted like plain cream cheese and cheddar...the ranch dressing did not come through nor did any hint of the beer. I added chives, parsley and a few drops of hot sauce which improved it somewhat but will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I've made this a couple of times now and absolutely love it. I've used Samuel Adams Summer Ale and Oktoberfest and both were very good in it. I think I add more than 1/3 cup, though...probably closer to 1/2 or 3/4 and then let it chill for a couple of hours. The longer it chills, the stronger the beer flavor. Wonderful with pretzels. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe is good, but not something I could eat consistently due to the heavy cream cheese flavor. That being said, people raved about the recipe. I made it twice in one week; the first time I followed the recipe exactly and found it tasty, but the second time I added some jalapeno and topped with scallions, and liked the added zest even better. I used a hand beater to mix the cream cheese and shredded cheese, and didn't have a problem with lumpiness. I used Miller Lite, and found that to be appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
a little think. i agree to add some sour cream to this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kennyv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Haskell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good, but I was looking for more of a beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made this for a tailgate yesterday and it was a HUGE hit. In fact, when I left, I was asked to leave the dip! I used other recommendations and mixed very well so it wouldn't be lumpy. I also added about 1/4 cup of sour cream to readuce lumps. I used a simple Bud Light for the beer and chilled overnight. I served with the thick pretzel sticks and it was great! Will definitely make again- very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
kinda plain, need to use a strong beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Always a crowd pleaser when I show up with this dip. There is one bad review on this list - but if you use an immersion blender there are no lumps and the dip is nice an smooth in texture. This dip is even good on a bagel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States