Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a favorite at our house - even kid friendly! We like to use pretzels best but if you're looking for a healthier option, try carrots! I've even spread this on a piece of lunchmeat and rolled it up for a low carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I call this Pretzel dip...travels well. I usually add some seasoned salt & garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Hit where ever I bring this! Any time I ask my husband if he would like me to make beer dip, he gets the biggest smile and says yes make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe! Great with crackers and pretzels. It is thicker, so if you want it smoother, add a bit more beer. I think adding green onions would be great. I actually got this recipe from Hilltop Tavern. They have it on their salad bar and served with crackers, pretzels and bread. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Rucinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have been making this for years now and it's always a big hit. I don't measure just dumb until I like the texture. I know for sure that I use more than 1/3 C beer. I shred my cheese fine because the big chunks of shredded cheese don't add anything. I highly recommend this be made the day before the flavors really blend that way and it tastes much better. The key is what pretzels you choose. We have found that the flat pretzel chips taste the best we didn't like the little rods at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Law

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was unsure of whether or not I'd like this, but I had all the ingredients on hand and decided to make it for a party. I was wrong to be skeptical because it's delicious! Used half sharp cheddar and half colby jack cheese and threw it together in the food processor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was FANTASTIC!! Highly recommend it! Only suggestion ... don't use the pretzel sticks, shown in the picture. Hard to get much dip on them - everyone agreed would have been better with regular pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Well, I've made this a number of times...read the recipe wrong the second time and used 2/3 cup of beer instead of 1/3...I liked it better. It's kind of salty and I've started using less of the ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
wow wow what a weird combination but boy was it delish could not stop eating it its addicting made it for a baby shower it was a hit and an easy make i will be adding this to my party dishes for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
life saver! lost my own recipe and found this one! Tastes delicious as always :D Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States