Beer Cooked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this the first time and it was good. Since then I have changed it up a bit and it gets requested regularly. I too marinate the chicken for two hours turning them over in the beer halfway through. My husband is a home brewer and I use a Saison he brewed. I added a large garlic clove minced and a finely diced shallot to the mushroom saute. I seasoned it with some fresh thyme, rosemary, salt and pepper. Using Tinkerbell926's review I added cheddar cheese along with parmesan cheese. This chicken is so juicy and so flavorful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
HUGE disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This dish needs more flavor. I used a dark beer and added onions but otherwise followed the recipe. It could use at least some poultry seasoning and probably some garlic as well. Will use leftovers to make a stew adding spices until it has some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My family really liked it. I followed the suggestion of putting parsley and oregano in the marinade and cooked onion rings with the mushrooms but otherwise did exactly as the recipe said. The beer was not overpowering (Miller Lite 64) but the kitchen did smell like a brewery :) Good recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is the most tender grilled chicken I have ever eaten. The flavor was great and my entire family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe. Marinated chicken for several hours. Sauted mushrooms with onion, garlic and added a little beer to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Cooking in Japan is hard when you're not used to grocery shopping! Or cooking at all, for that matter... With help from some other foreign students, I made this and it was delicious. Very moist. Added onions and sliced up string cheese (hard to find "normal" cheese). Put it atop some mixed brown rice, and added frozen mixed vegetables and some spices. Yum! And not too difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
It was really good. Very easy. We also added sauteed onions. We used Sam Adams coastal wheat for the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This definitely has potential, the chicken stayed quite moist. Next time I'm going to marinate the chicken over-night, I would definitely suggest using a flavorful beer that you like. We ate it with pasta and used some of the sauce it was cooked in on the pasta as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States