Beer Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
really easy, but no flavor and the kids hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I found this very blah and my husband, who will eat anything hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I tried this recipe in spite of all the bad reviews. My husband is a brewmaster and takes his beer very seriously so I had to give it a try! I added some seasonings to mine to give it some flavor, and I also made 4 chops, as 2 would not feed our family of 6. They were awesome! I went to spear them with a fork to put them on a serving plate, and the meat was just falling apart, it was so tender. Only 1 of our 4 children didn't like them, and my husband and I loved them. I made the recipe as written but added onion salt, curry powder and dried thyme leaves to the meat. Also I sliced the onions as opposed to chopping, for texture. I served the meat with a mixture of snap peas, baby carrots and white corn, and potato wedges with dill weed, salt and butter. It was a great meal to come home to, and I was amazed to see my 2-year old have 3 helpings of this dish. The next time I make this I will experiment with different kinds of beer. I used Icehouse but would like to try a Guiness the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
this recipe had no flavor. I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Very easy to make. Of course slow being cooked in a slow cooker. Was not a good choice for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This recipe was not good. The smell of beer was OVERWHELMING. I could not even eat it. My poor Husband forced himself to eat it so he wouldnt hurt my feelings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I give this recipe a 1 when I use it as written. However, when making changes, it comes out pretty good. I skipped the buillion cubes and instead added a packet of dried onion soup mix and a sliced up granny smith apple. My husband and 15 month old daughter love it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
very bland. easy but tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These were some of the most tender pork chops I've ever made, and they were easy and flavorful. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
works with any type of beer. only took 4 hours in my crock pot. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States