Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum beer chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doober Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I agree about Agnuspillsbury's profile. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swedish Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Agnus u rock! Not bad for a trailer park recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Here's how you do it. Get 8 drumsticks, lightly season them with McCormick's Montreal Chicken. Place in a baking dish that will hold the 8 drumsticks. I used 11 3/4 x 7 3/4. Pour beer (not onto the chicken) around the chicken. To half way cover the chicken. Cook 1 hour at 350 degrees preheated oven. Yummy and cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Agnus gets 5 stars for putting up with Harold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good! It deffinitely needs the sauce dribbled over it after its cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I know there have been some jokes about this recipe but it WAS really good! It is a little hard to get it browned b/c of the beer bath but if you put it under the broiler for a few mins, that should help brown it up. The flavor was very flavorful, I added salt and pepper along with some garlic powder. In fact, I am going to make it again tomorrow! Thanks Agnuspillsbury for a yummy way to make the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I tried this once already and am making it tonight for dinner again! YUMMY is all I have to say. My husband loves it. The rosemary REALLY gives the chicken a unique taste and the beer well, it made the chicken so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wheresgrammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was a good idea. You definitely don't need two cans/bottles of beer. I only used about 2/3 of a 12oz bottle of Killian's Irish Red. I added probably about 2 tbsp of Worcestershire to the beer. I rubbed 4 large boneless chicken breasts with rubbed sage and garlic salt and baked @ 375 for about 10 mins (chicken was half frozen) then flipped chicken and added beer "sauce". Very tender and pretty good taste overall. Next time I will use more Worcestershire and stronger seasoning! I only give 2 stars for the idea itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I prepared this recipe for a family gathering and everyone liked it, though my brother asked if I had any beer left over for drinking and my step-father said it was a waste of beer. It didn't have much of a beer flavor, which is good because I detest beer, but it gave it a mild yeasty flavor and it was moist and fell off the bone. I cooked it closer to two hours because I had two pounds of chicken and it was still slightly frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States