Beer Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I NEVER rate recipes but this was FANTASTIC!!! I used a little more beer because some people said it was thick and added 1T minced garlic. I have to say it's my new FAVORITE recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalieila
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I wanted to make this as much like the jack astors recipe as possible so I added a clove of garlic, 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper, a pinch of ground thyme and some extra water to make it less thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was pretty good- different than other soups I've had before. It was good w/ bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe for everything except the cheese and I subbed the listed cheeses for a cheddar and jack four cheese prepackaged mix that I had on hand. I am minimally skilled in the kitchen (putting it nicely) and it turned out great! I did add some fresh green onions when serving and we had french bread to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! The best, most authentic beer cheese soup I've ever made. I omitted the celery and replaced the dry mustard with a couple squirts of yellow mustard. I will be making this again. Also, it's great leftover IF you stir it while heating it through on the stove. This takes care of the clumping problem that people have referred to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Made this with some additional garlic and used homemade vegetable stock instead of canned chicken. Turned out AWESOME. Love this soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought that this was wonderful, but my husband did not like it at all. Don't think that it was the recipe. I think that he just doesn't care for beer cheese soup. Probably won't make it again, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe would be good for fondue cheese, but with a little tweeking, adding more beer, chicken broth, adn butter milk, gets it to a soupy consistancy. I also added Real Bacon pieces into it with the onions, carrots, and broccoli. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Byesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a super easy and super yummy recipe. The best part is the ingredients are things you always have on hand. I followed the other reviews and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, left out the veggies, and added 1/2 c milk. I liked it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States