Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Very good, and as most soups go, even better the next day. Used "Better Than Boullion" instead of dry cubes. Used Bud Lite! I thought it was going to get lost in the other flavors, but it actually was the right hint of beer flavor for our taste. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Very good. I used a dark lager and ended up w/ a nice mild beer flavor in the background. Very rich. Whole family liked it, even the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Not that this was bad....it had good flavor. I've just been spoiled by the local micro breweries beer cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is so very good! I used New Belgium Sunshine Wheat (those living in CO know it!) and I think it was too mild. I'll probably try Fat Tire next time. But I really loved this, especially with all the great veggies. And it's so fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
this was pretty good. Basic Veggie cheese soup with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
We thought this was great. Made it just a recipe stated. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Perhaps I don't know what good beer cheese soup is supposed to taste like, but mine came out bitter. I used a fine Czech Pilsner and used half velveeta and half real cheddar. I just think something about the fake cheese, the broccoli and the beer made this taste bitter. I might try this again and not put in broccoli at all, but use corn, instead. It would have been nice to know what kind of beer the author of this recipe used. That might make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Loved this!! I made a mistake because I didn't know boullion cubes come in larger sizes (oops!) But it was still good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is wonderful. I doubled the recipe for a dinner party, it was so well liked that some took bowls of it home with them. I will most certainly make this again. Thanks for a warm and filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I made this for a potluck at my work and everyone loved it. My family also enjoys this recipe. I generally use a dark/stout beer to bring more flavor into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States