Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe that I have made several times. I like to use real cheese and not velveeta. My hubby of course loves it, beer and cheese the perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe was better than I expected. Nice and thick consistency - very hearty. However, I would call it vegetable beer cheese soup - it's loaded with veggies! Next time, I will only use potatoes, celery & broccoli. Also, make sure to chop the potatoes small enough - mine did not seem to cook and I had the soup on the stove for almost an hour overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really good! Alot of calories but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. My family really enjoyed it. Next time I will leave out the colliflower, but that is a personal taste. There are a lot of vegtables in this so I may ease up on them some, but that again is a personal taste. Overall this was excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Pretty good recipe - family liked it. I substituted a bag of mixed veggies for the broccoli and cauliflower and increased the amount of potatoes per my family's tastes, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was good, but not as thick and rich as I remember having before... I will make this type of soup again but I want it thicker so I think I will try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
After reading the reviews I can see where this soup can turn out a bunch of different ways with different tastes. I use 4 cups of chicken broth instead of boullion and water. I also omit the califlower, brocoli, and carrots. The onion and potato are perfect for this type of soup plus the leftovers don't get soggy. I recommend using a beer that doesn't have a bitter aftertaste. The darker the better for true beer cheese soup flavor. This recipe freezes well. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good beer cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I made this for the 1st time about month ago now and me and my husband and the kids just loved it!! I have tried a few other recipes but nothing tasted as awesome as this one.. I would recommend anyone to try it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
this was a big hit. My family loved it. I substitute chicken bullion for chicken broth. would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I'm not really sure what kind of soup this is. It's not broccoli cheese or beer cheese but the two of them put together. I too am from Wisconsin and am used to a much thicker version of this soup minus the broccoli. The recipe is good, but it's not a traditional beer cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States