Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was good, but not as thick and rich as I remember having before... I will make this type of soup again but I want it thicker so I think I will try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
After reading the reviews I can see where this soup can turn out a bunch of different ways with different tastes. I use 4 cups of chicken broth instead of boullion and water. I also omit the califlower, brocoli, and carrots. The onion and potato are perfect for this type of soup plus the leftovers don't get soggy. I recommend using a beer that doesn't have a bitter aftertaste. The darker the better for true beer cheese soup flavor. This recipe freezes well. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good beer cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I made this for the 1st time about month ago now and me and my husband and the kids just loved it!! I have tried a few other recipes but nothing tasted as awesome as this one.. I would recommend anyone to try it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
this was a big hit. My family loved it. I substitute chicken bullion for chicken broth. would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I'm not really sure what kind of soup this is. It's not broccoli cheese or beer cheese but the two of them put together. I too am from Wisconsin and am used to a much thicker version of this soup minus the broccoli. The recipe is good, but it's not a traditional beer cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I didn't like this recipe at all, this isn't the kind you can get from a restaurant. Real Beer Cheese soup doesn't call for Cream of Chicken. If your looking for something that tastes more like Beer and Cheese, look on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
My family all want this recipe - and NEVER get asked for recipes! Excellent! Also, I added a pound of thin sliced kielbasa while cooking - Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I didn't love it, but my husband did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This soup tasted like just regular broccoli and cheese soup. My husband and I like broccoli cheese soup, so we liked it, but I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I highly recommend forgoing the velveeta yuk :) I used 1 can of cream of chicken & one can of cream of broccoli. Instead of fake cheese, I used 8oz of cabot sharp cheddar & 8oz cabot montery jack. I used dogfish head 90 minute IPA so there was a little bite, but it was mellowed out by the montery jack, I also used fresh cauliflower - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States