Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was so easy & excellent! I made it just as the recipe called for except I did not have any broccoli or cauliflower on hand. It was fine without it. A fun addition is to pop some plain popcorn and add to your soup in place of crackers ~ very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very easy and tasty! Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good. I made some adjustments based on what I had. Didn't add the broc/caul, added extra potatoes and diced red and green pepper (I had some in the oven), replaced the bullion with "better than bullion" cause it's better :) I didn't have quite a lb of velveeta so I added almost a lb and about a cup of shredded cheddar. The cream soups I have were cheddar cheese and cream of celery. It turned out very creamy and just a bit thick (this could have been my fault because I boiled a bit longer with the potatoes I detest hard potatoes) and the cheddar. I added a bit more beer which was really good. Overall great and very flexible recipe. I can see doubling or tripling and making for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Used my own Dutch Cajun spices; but other than that.. just used skim milk.. fantastically rich and creamy and very satisfying on a cold winters night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Pretty good. The only modifications I made were to omit the broccoli and cauliflower as I didn't have any. I also used the lighter cream of chicken soup. Thought it was a good way to use up veggies, but was a bit salty even with the lower sodium canned soup. Not sure if maybe it was the cheese or the bouillon that made it saltier. May skip the bouillon next time, reduce it or use low sodium broth in place of water and bouillon. Good base recipe if nothing else :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Made this exactly as directed. It was excellent, but I think it could use a little more beer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
love this soup! followed it exact came out perfect! i made it with corn bread, there wasn't much left over. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I served this to our friends for our annual After Thxgiving and No Turkey party, close to 100 guests. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I had one person ask if I added 'crack'. Please take it as it was meant. It went over very well. I purreed the cauliflower, carrots , potatoes, and onion so it was a smooth blend, used a very dark beer and added a little milk at the end. I will definately be making this again and soon....Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Think next time I will leave out the beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so good! I made it just as the recipe stated, because this is how I usually make recipes I've never had before, and it turned out perfectly! My husband and I really enjoyed the leftovers also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States