Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I didn't have any celery and I used a block of Colby-Jack cheese. Also, to make it easy, I just threw in a frozen bag of cauliflower, broccoli and carrots. My husband couldn't stop salivating while it cooked and then ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
too thin. good flavor, just not what I was thinking when I read "Beer Cheese."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I love beer cheese soup and order it any chance I get. If you are looking for a recipe that is easy to make and tasty, this is the one. I leave out the celery because I feel like it gets soggy if you are going to eat it the next day. The same comment can go for the cauliflower and broccoli. The recipe is also flexible. Sometimes I add more beer, sometimes less. Sometimes I do all potatoes and carrots, sometimes I mix in the other vegetables. Super easy recipe to work with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very good soup. I omitted the potatoes since we didn't have any on hand. I also used a dark ale and sauted the carrots, onions, and celery and some garlic before adding them to the soup base. This is a definite soup to make again. Topped it off and served with green onions and croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used Pearl Street Brewery Brown Ale (Wisconsin) and Shullsburg Sharp Cheddar (Wisconsin), but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It was delicious and I will surely make it again. Not sure yet how it rates as a leftover though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! I went to OU and yes it is almost exactly like The Pub's beer cheese soup! I have been searching for this recipe for years and I'm so happy I've finally found it. My husband loves it and we eat it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very tasty! I made this with Sam Adams and reduced sodium chicken broth in place of the bullion and water. In order to ensure the soup was thick enough for our liking I increased the potatoes by a full cup and used an immersion blender before adding the condensed soup and processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for card night a couple weeks ago. I'm making it again tomorrow it was SO yummy. I used milk instead of water and beer. And no broccoli, fresh cauliflower. Kids ate it over rice, moms ate it as soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Peila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So yummy and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I replaced 3 cups of the water with milk (who uses water in a creamy soup??), left out the broccoli and cauliflower and used about 1/2 a Cup onion. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR

Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States