Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used Pearl Street Brewery Brown Ale (Wisconsin) and Shullsburg Sharp Cheddar (Wisconsin), but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It was delicious and I will surely make it again. Not sure yet how it rates as a leftover though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! I went to OU and yes it is almost exactly like The Pub's beer cheese soup! I have been searching for this recipe for years and I'm so happy I've finally found it. My husband loves it and we eat it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very tasty! I made this with Sam Adams and reduced sodium chicken broth in place of the bullion and water. In order to ensure the soup was thick enough for our liking I increased the potatoes by a full cup and used an immersion blender before adding the condensed soup and processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for card night a couple weeks ago. I'm making it again tomorrow it was SO yummy. I used milk instead of water and beer. And no broccoli, fresh cauliflower. Kids ate it over rice, moms ate it as soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So yummy and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I replaced 3 cups of the water with milk (who uses water in a creamy soup??), left out the broccoli and cauliflower and used about 1/2 a Cup onion. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used chicken stock instead of bullion and water. Also used a light beer b/c that's all we drink. Added a few more veggies b/c I like the soup chunky. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Skipped the celery, used veggie bouillon and fresh broccoli. Added fresh ground pepper. Very rich, start with cup vs. a bowl if you are serving with other food. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very very good. Makes huge batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was so easy & excellent! I made it just as the recipe called for except I did not have any broccoli or cauliflower on hand. It was fine without it. A fun addition is to pop some plain popcorn and add to your soup in place of crackers ~ very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States