Beer Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I'm going to have to make this more often. It's been a while since I've made it, but my boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was not good at all. Wasn't thick, tasted like watered down cheese mixture. Wouldn't recommend. Should have read the reviews before I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
i added and extra t of Worcestershire, salted the onions and garlic, used butter and heavy cream and about 2T yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Soup was really easy to make and was very tasty, I would recommend to anyone who is a soup lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Super gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dresser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I used Guinness when making this soup and used extra sharp cheddar, as well as, reducing the amount of onion. This was a huge hit. I doubled the recipe because of the amount of people I had over and I had to fight for my own bowl, Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This soup tasted just like the kind of soup that I used to get as a kid at a restaurant that my family went to before it closed down. It reminded me of good times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chezanimalhair
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was delicious and easy-peasy to make! It *is* a thinner soup but it's still very rich and creamy. The beer I used is Stella Artois. I did use an immersion blender to smooth it out (I didn't want the chunks of onion and garlic). I will make this again for sure. I threw some bacon bits and popcorn on mine, but it was delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chezanimalhair

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Love this. It's so simple, but so delicious on a chilly fall night. I make this with beer bread as it's also incredibly easy to make. Goes great together. The only things I changed was that I mixed the cornstarch (flour works okay too from what I've tried) with the chicken broth. It seemed to thicken it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! I topped it with crushed croutons and crumbled bacon and it was really good. I did one thing different, however. After reading the comments about thickening, and since I'm a newby at this kind of thing, I added the cornstarch slurry and thickened it before I added the cheese and cream. It worked out fine and as I said, was just delicious! Thank you, Debbie Rowe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States