Beer Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a big hit at a cookei exchange I hosted! It was even great reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I forgot to mention I used 16 oz of sharp cheddar instead of 8 and also omitted the parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This recipe is for a genuine, and good, beer cheese soup. It was definitely worth the effort. The only warning I would give, is that you can taste the beer, so pick what beer you want to use wisely, and don't expect people who hate the taste of beer to like the soup. They don't have to really love beer, but at least not hate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie39
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Awesome soup, served with chunks of crusty french bread! I used Henry Weinhard's Organic Amber Premium Ale for the beer. The taste was a little too "sophisticated" for my 15 year old though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This soup was wonderful!! I kept everything just as listed, except for omitting the mushrooms and adding some steamed broccoli and I also added a small amount of Velveeta to help the rest of the cheese melt. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This soup is so easy and turned out great. I omitted the mushrooms, celery, cauliflower and onions because I didn't have any. Instead I used frozen mixed veggies, corn, peas carrots, and added broccoli. My 2 and 4 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was very tasty - my new favorite way to eat cauliflower! The recipe called for 3/4 cup of butter. I only used 1/4 cup of butter, and it was fine. I also used low-sodium vegetable broth instead of chicken, and about 1/2 cup more carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I really loved this soup! This has to be one of the best soups I've made/eaten - and I don't like beer! I didn't have any califlower but used potatoes, adding them with all the other veggies. I added a bit of sour cream in the end and I had less than a bottle of beer to put in it but you could still taste it. We topped it with additional parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had never had Beer Cheese Soup before but thought I would give it a try and I am glad I did this is really terrific. Can't wait for my husband to get home to try it. Thanks for a great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
We all loved this! Easy and nice Winter's night soup..I use Sam Adams in the soup and served it along with! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States