Beer Cheese Pretzel and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
YUMMY! I forgot to put the yeast in from the hot-roll mix the first time... grrrr. The dip is awesome and would be great for other "dippers" too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
DELICIOUS!!!! I have already made the recipe 3 times and handed out the recipe to at least 5 people since downloading. There is generally enough dip to serve with 2 pretzels or with other munchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Ended up with a fun appetizer, but wasn't sure how thick the "roll" was supposed to be to form this pretzel. Agree that the dip is great and is good with other dippers too. Anxious to experiment with other cheeses and beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe . . . easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Whereever I take this it is so popular. I have made it 5 times since October. And I keep getting requests for the recipe. The best part is you can really get creative with the shapes of the pretzel. And the dip is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
The bread was so good. Everyone loved it. It was fairly simple to make. The dip was good and I think would be great with other dippers beside the bread. It had just the right flavor and was different than anything I've ever had. Overall both were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was good, but the second day the leftover pretzels weren't so whoopy. There was a lot of dip left over, and it was excellent on crudites. I'll make this again, but may try a traditional pretzel recipe instead of the hot roll mix pretzels. It's a great appetizer idea, though...not likely to wind up with two of these at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
The guests at our party really liked these - we did them in the shape of the first letter of the two guests of honor. I thought that the cheese sauce that went along with the pretzels was EXCELLENT and bought frozen pretzels to eat with the leftover sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe! I have given the recipe out so many times. It is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This recipe is great. I've taken it to family functions and parties with friends several times. It's always been a real hit. Instead of mixing the cheese dip in a food processor, I cook it all on the stove and serve warm. It's very good and goes well with the warm pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States