Beer Cheese Pretzel and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Didn't really care for dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Only tried the dip and the flavor was excellent. The consistency was thinner than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I didn't make the pretzel, but the dip was very, very good served with Pillsbury garlic breadsticks. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I only made the dip portion of this recipe, but I still feel the need to rate it. We LOVED this dip. It was fantastic with sharp cheddar and a Sam Adams. I can't wait to try it with other cheeses and beers. Every bit was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I just made the dip portion of this recipe, but it went over very well at a party recently. I actually used 1/2 processed cheese and 1/2 shredded sharp cheddar cheese in addition to the cream cheese. Also, I made it hot. I placed all the ingredients in a microwave-safe bowl, heated it, then poured it into my mini crock pot to keep it warm the rest of the night. I served it with regular pretzels and soft pretzels that I microwaved and ripped into smaller pieces. You will get requests for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
this was just okay. not really pretzels, more like breadsticks. We didn't really care for the dip (I tried it hot) but the bread dipped in pizza sauce was good. Thanks for something different to try, but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
OMG! Heated both cheeses and garlic on the stove and let it sit to room temp while i threw store bought frozen pretzels in the oven for 4 minutes ... this was the best cheese dip we have ever tasted - bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Tried these last night and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Did not make the pretzel part--bought pretzels to serve with dip. Did not like dip at all--had virtually no flavor at all--it's like everything cancelled each other out. Consistency was like cheez wiz, only not as good. No one at the party liked it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
The cheese dip could have been spicier and I would use a different pretzel dough next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States