Beer Cheese Pretzel and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I only made the dip as I was recently given some homemade German pretzels. This was a bit difficult to make in the blender as air pockets kept developing at the bottom of the blender. Once I got through the process, however, the dip was quite good. The recipe makes a lot of dip, so be prepared to have people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I did not make the pretzels because I had another recipe to use for those. I did, however, make the cheese dip which I included in a basket of pretzels with different dips. It was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I just made and served the dip portion of this recipe, but everyone loved it. I put it into a little crock pot and took it to a party, but I put it in too early - it congeals pretty quickly so I had to keep stirring it. It would have been fine if I put it in less than an hour before serving. Looks kind of gross but still tastes delicious. Fortunately the guys in the group didn't care what it looked like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! My fiance absolutely loves it, and I'm sure we will be making it for many football games to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
The beer bread is easy and awesome; the dip, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I have made this many times for parties and it is always a hit. I find I need to bake longer than called for, and I serve with Cheez Whiz, as I do not care for the dip in the recipe. Easy and suitable to all kinds of parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I have just tried the cheese dip with this recipe, but I LOVE it and so does everyone I have made it for. So deceptively simple....and loved by everyone! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I only make the dip part of the recipe and I buy soft pretzel chips from a local bakery. The dip is awesome and I have tried it with many different beers since my husband is a beer enthusiast. My favorite to use is Chili Beer-a light beer bottled with a chili pepper in it. It gives a little spice to the dip. I have also tried throwing a habanero or two in the blender-this makes it extra spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I really liked this recipe. The dip was so easy -and delicious! My dough was so sticky though, so I had to add some flour. Tasty - but still looking for a better pretzel recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I simply made the dip part of this. Husband liked it, but I didn't think it was anything fabulous at all. Way way too much garlic. That's all I could taste, even when I used a stout beer, extra velveeta and cheddar. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States