Beer Cheese Pretzel and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I cannot tell you how many times we have made this dip! The pretzel is fine (easy to make) but this dip is just outstanding. I have to make two batches because my family just loves this. Any type of bread (or even crackers) would work here. As for the dip, I have never changed or added anything and I never will. It is perfect as is! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I haven't made the pretzels in this recipe, but I've made the dip - a LOT. My husband and I love it - we just made several batches to take to the beach with friends! We serve it with hard sourdough pretzels and it's wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Addicting. I did serve the dip warm in a small crock pot and added a dash of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I just used regular soft pretzels bought from the bakery, but the dip was the talk of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Copiague, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Make things easy on yourself and use breadstick dough in a can and twist it into a pretzel shape. The dip is sinfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I just made the dip portion of this recipe. We took it to the second of two parties we were attending one evening; kept it in a cooler for a few hours and then reheated in the microwave when we got there, and it was still great! Just had a request for the recipe yesterday from someone at the party. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I have made this several times and I love it. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe definitely needed some help. Great base, but I had to add many things to it. I added green onion dip mix, green onions, extra beer, and marinara sauce. Was able to save it, but would look for another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Everyone raved about the pretzels and the dip. The dough was sticky and I tried adding extra flour but it became a mess. I just ended up stretching it accross my cookie sheet and baking, then cutting it up. Very good and fun to make. I used Miller High Life beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I only made the dip as I was recently given some homemade German pretzels. This was a bit difficult to make in the blender as air pockets kept developing at the bottom of the blender. Once I got through the process, however, the dip was quite good. The recipe makes a lot of dip, so be prepared to have people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States