Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
easy. easy. easy. I could eat the whole batch of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This tastes great and it is so easy to make! Serve with preztels, fritos, or chips. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I make this all of the time. It's good with crackers, too. A little hint......next time add about 8 slices of cooked and crumbled bacon. My hubby's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I found this to be WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
OMG! The bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful dip. I have been making this for quite some time now. I altered it by adding minced garlic and chopped green onion. I mix the onion in and reserve some for the top. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bren0221

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delish! Made the whole thing in the processor - took about 5 minutes. I didn't use any seasoned salt, and I'm not a fan of cayenne, but I did want a little "kick," so I added a healthy dose of horseradish. I used a little more than 1/2 cup of Terminal Gravity IPA, and it was good straight out of the processor workbowl. I got some Snyder's giant pretzel rods as a go-with...can't wait to taste it after it's had a chance to meld. Thanks for a keeper! 10/8/11 - 24 hours later. I'm not going to change the rating, but I will do a couple of things differently next time. First, I was surprised by how thick it was, so that means I'll add more beer. Second, I couldn't really taste the horseradish at all, so I'll be adding more of that, too. It was very good, but just a wee bit too "ranchy." I took it to a party in the bread bowl, and got lots of compliments...nice about not having to worry about taking the bowl home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really yummy! Used 3...maybe 4 cups of cheese, omitted the seasoned salt. Served with Pretzels and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Loved it. The beer and sharp cheddar give it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent and easy! It's been my "go-to" dip this summer. Always a hit and always the first one gone. Actually is great w/fat free cream cheese and 2% shredded cheddar. We prefer it w/a darker beer as it makes it more flavorful. Make the day ahead and let sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States