Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Super easy, so few ingredients, & fast. I halved the recipe to try it & I didn't have any ranch dressing mix (I'm not a big fan of the stuff) so I just put in some parsley, garlic powder, garlic salt (no seasoned salt), & onion powder. Love the kick the cayenne gave it (I put in about 6-7 shakes - we like spicy). I used Bud Light, 1/3 less fat cream cheese & reduced fat cheddar. Great on pretzels, even better right off the spoon! I may try using sour cream instead of a second cream cheese when I make the whole recipe just to give it a little more tang & better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I didn't even get a chance to try it. Made it for my sis party and was gone! Everyone loved it, will be making this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made this with Anchor Porter. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I just made this for a party tomorrow and it's awesome. I can only imagine it's gonna get better as it sits. I thought the seasoned salt would be too much as the ranch packet is already very salty, so I did as other reviewers and added some chopped scallion instead of the salt or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I will be honest; I did not have high expectations for this one. But what a hit! This was THE hit of my Beer Fest party - people could not believe it was made with beer. This is so awesome with crunchy veggies; I will be making this for all of my summer time parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a big hit. I used only about 1/4 of a beer instead of 1/2, it still had a good beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
great and simple...i added a couple splashes of hot sauce the second time i made this and it was real good...the next time i took out the seasoned salt and added my secret weapon, liquid smoke...awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this to take to a family dinner...the only racnh dip I had was the fiesta ranch so I used it. Everybody loved the dip. I actually had friends here while I was putting it together and they all took some home with them....I'll be making this again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winn, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This came out super salty. If I make it again, I will skip the seasoned salt and not use the whole pack of ranch mix. I also added a little sour cream based on a review, not sure if that impacted it. It was easy to make, but not as good as I was hoping based on all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States