Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Super easy, so few ingredients, & fast. I halved the recipe to try it & I didn't have any ranch dressing mix (I'm not a big fan of the stuff) so I just put in some parsley, garlic powder, garlic salt (no seasoned salt), & onion powder. Love the kick the cayenne gave it (I put in about 6-7 shakes - we like spicy). I used Bud Light, 1/3 less fat cream cheese & reduced fat cheddar. Great on pretzels, even better right off the spoon! I may try using sour cream instead of a second cream cheese when I make the whole recipe just to give it a little more tang & better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I didn't even get a chance to try it. Made it for my sis party and was gone! Everyone loved it, will be making this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made this with Anchor Porter. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I just made this for a party tomorrow and it's awesome. I can only imagine it's gonna get better as it sits. I thought the seasoned salt would be too much as the ranch packet is already very salty, so I did as other reviewers and added some chopped scallion instead of the salt or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I will be honest; I did not have high expectations for this one. But what a hit! This was THE hit of my Beer Fest party - people could not believe it was made with beer. This is so awesome with crunchy veggies; I will be making this for all of my summer time parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a big hit. I used only about 1/4 of a beer instead of 1/2, it still had a good beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
great and simple...i added a couple splashes of hot sauce the second time i made this and it was real good...the next time i took out the seasoned salt and added my secret weapon, liquid smoke...awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this to take to a family dinner...the only racnh dip I had was the fiesta ranch so I used it. Everybody loved the dip. I actually had friends here while I was putting it together and they all took some home with them....I'll be making this again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winn, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This came out super salty. If I make it again, I will skip the seasoned salt and not use the whole pack of ranch mix. I also added a little sour cream based on a review, not sure if that impacted it. It was easy to make, but not as good as I was hoping based on all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States