Beer Cheese Philly Steak Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I added some fresh mushrooms and garlic to the recipe. It turned out great. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
What a great idea! the sauce is so good. I used red, yellow, and orange peppers instead of green. I also only used monterey and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
All I can say is.....YUM YUM! What a clever person you are! With this and a recipe I have for a meatball sandwich casserole, my husband thinks I am DA BOMB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BOYCEGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
OMG!! It was so very very good. My husband and I just loved it. I will be making this again and again. The only problem I had with this recipe is the directions. I got really confused on paragraph #5 otherwise what a great recipe....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wow, this was good...a little rich, but good! I don't have beer, so I used beef broth laced with a little red wine vinegar for a little tang. Other than that, no changes. I only gave four stars because the bread was a little weird. Maybe next time I will toast it or something. I know a cheesesteak doesn't have toasted bread, but it's also not swimming in cheese sauce. It made the bread a little doughy. Leftovers this morning are not quite as good as the dish was for dinner last night, so I would recommend trying to consume it all in one fell swoop. A great recipe, though. Definitely worth trying and possibly making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
AWESOME and unique recipe. Husband loved it. Has a taste which reminds me of french onion soup. It is fairly rich and very filling, and makes a lot, so I will half the recipe next time (3 of us eating) since we aren't big on leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Fabulous! It does take some time to prepare, but well worth it! The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Got rave reviews at party I brought it to. I did add a variety of different cheeses that I prefer- mont. jack w/jalapeno-adds nice little bite,and cheddar with the provolone. Also used "Amoroso" type roll instead of italian bread. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good! I made it for Father's Day ahead of time. I think everyone will enjoy it. I had a lot of round steak which is pretty tough. So I simmered the heck out of it till it was tender. Also, I just mixed all the spices and liquids (except milk) together to simmer with the beef. I threw the onions and peppers in at the end. I sub'd a little bacon fat for the butter since I had some from another recipe...not low fat but tastes great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States