Beer Cheese Dip from Hidden Valley® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
VERY good! Following the advice of another rater, I cut back very slightly on the ranch packet. It was fabulous. I really enjoyed it cold, but I might heat it up later to follow the advice of another rater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T and it was fantastic. I used Alaskan Amber Ale. I took it to a house warming party and came home empty handed. Next time I will try heating it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'd use a little less of the ranch dressing mix to make it less salty. Also better with veggies than chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for a Bunco get-together. I did not particularly care for it cold, so I took the advice of someone else that said they heated it up. I really liked the heated version. I sprinkled cheese on top and baked at 350 for about 10 minutes. Served it with warm beer bread I made and cut into cubed pieces. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.C
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is very good. I have made it twice and have had compliments with it. Keeps a long time in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and omitted the green onions. Used a pale ale beer. I only added 1/4 cup of beer since the dip was so thick. After making it, I tried it by itself and with a tortilla chip. My husband, who loves beer didn't like it either. I saved this by cutting in some sour cream, more cheese, and 1/2 jar of salsa and blended it together. This made it more edible. I normally have good luck on the recipes on this website and it sounded good, but I guess this was one of the exceptions. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is beyond delicious! You absolutely must heat it in the oven because it melts into an amazing, delicious creaminess. I believe it is best served with crusty bread or dark pretzels. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good! Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good!!! Will make again, but cut recipe in half. There was more than enough to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Ertl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States