Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I have tried this recipe and found that if you add a package of dry ranch dressing mix to it and chopped green onions it becomes very flavorful. Let the dip sit overnight and the flavors really come out and makes it quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Honestly didn't like this at all. Threw it away after a party and realized it had been passed over. It was lumpy and nasty looking and smelling. The taste was far from appealing. I gave it two stars because I used a darker beer and that may have caused some issues but certainly not all. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We loved it! I made it for Christmas and will again for New Years. I added dried mustard as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe always gets rave reviews when I make it for parties. I do add more beer than the 1/2 cup, and more garlic powder. Also, I cook and crumble up bacon to add to it along with chopped green onion. I also serve it warm in a bread bowl with bread and pretzels to dip in it. It's the best beer cheese dip ever, and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I added bacon, onions and used diced garlic instead of powder. Tasted amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by college_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I went to World Market and bought a Stella Artois and added a little more than the recipe called for to make it a little more smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellisaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Soooo simple and I could lick the bowl clean and polish off a few loaves of Hawaiian bread...I always increase the beer amount as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this for my husband with guinness (his favorite). I scaled this down quite a bit but used enough beer to get it to the consistancy I wanted, I didn't measure it. I also sprinkled some paprika on top for color. I'm giving this four stars based on what my husband thought of it (I didn't try any, I'm pregnant and don't really care for beer anyways)... he said the first few bites were weird but it grew on him and he thought it was good. I don't know if its something he'd ask me to make again but he did eat it all in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
ABSOLUTELY delish! I added a slice of swiss just for kicks but this recipe is so simple and good I cannot get over it! Serving it with buttered soft pretzels from the freezer section :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious and easy. I also halved the recipe and it went very well with the Easy Beer Bread Mix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCarla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States