Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this for a party it was a big hit. I put it all in a crockpot and walked away i did have to add more beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easy and yummy! Perfect with pretzels!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWinslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great dip recipe! I cut it in half and instead of shredded cheddar cheese I used Velveeta which gave it a smooth creamy taste. All you have to do is pop it in the microwave and stir it occasionally. I also tossed in a bit of grated Parmesan for a little flair. This stuff is oh so good. I served it with "Easy Beer Bread Mix" from this site - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Wonderful! I served this at my sons 4th birthday party with Beer Bread and none was left over! (I think the bowl was licked clean!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale for this, and 3/4 a bottle not 1/2 cup. I also used 2 cloves of FRESH garlic not garlic powder and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraHenri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy to make!!!! Guests couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great dip, cold or hot. Just bake until gooey if you are in the mood for a warm dip. Either way it has gotten raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was an amazing dip, I read all of the reviews and decided to try it for a dinner party. A total hit. I also added a litte more garlic powder and some extra cheese. LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
You really have to keep this warm as it gums up fast. Ate it with pretzles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
great taste, but next time i'll use whipped cream cheese to hopefully creative a smoother/softer texture. The pretzels and crackers kept breaking in it because it was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States