Beer Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
everyone at the party wanted the recipe. very easy to make, and once they start snacking on it, they can't stop. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I followed the instructions to a T. My husband even reviewed the recipe to see if I did this one correctly. This was terrible. My whole family tried it, including my parents who came for dinner. It was thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is a hit at every party. I use a can of the Woody's extra sharp cheddar spread and garlic powder. I also recommend microwaving the Woody's and cream cheese to make it a little easier to mix together. Perfect for a football party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
The overall taste of the ingredients was very good. I followed the recipe, but it turned out to be very thin. Although it was messy, everyone like the taste of it. (Next time, I will add the "wet ingredient" slowly, mix until I get the right consistency, and then drink the rest!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This was hideous. People laughed. What an absolute shocker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This was a great dip! I served it with pretzels and it was gone in no time. If you want to make ahead and refrigerate before serving, just heat on low in microwave and stir until creamy again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
to add a little zing... add some ground red pepper great dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe.. I made 2 different dips, A spinach dip and this one.. I thought the spinach dip would be the good one and i was going to not like this one.. Turns out, i ruined the spinach dip and really liked this one. Maybe, the people on here who messed up used the wrong kind of cheese? Or possibly didn't get it whipped correctly.. because I had no problem making it. I loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
ABSOLUTELY LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS DIP...IT'S EXCELLENT WITH PAMPERED CHEF'S BEER BREAD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My mother used to make one similiar to this. Use Wise Spread cheese instead. Sautee the garlic. and start with 1/4 cup beer. Keep adding until you get the consistency and taste that you want. That way it won't be to messy or runny at all. Also when we make it we put it in a round pumpernickle loaf. We hollow it out, fill it with the dip and put the top back on. You can tear off pieces of the loaf and dip it or you can cut up some italian bread. While also using the inside of the loaf that you took out as well for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jdunnican

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States