Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chrissie W.
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have tried this recipe the chicken stays nice and moist. I make it for friends and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie W.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It turned out perfectly! The only thing I changed was I used the oven at 375 instead of the grill. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was my first attempt at beer can chicken. GREAT flavor and very moist. I will definitely be maki g this I again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just got done with this Beer Can Chicken I found the amount of time was way to long And! My chicken fell off the can and would not sit back on Had to finish baking it laying on the roasting pan I will make this again I going to invest on chicken holder I used Budwiser Light. Also I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Take some seasoning and mix with soften some butter and then stuff under the skin and well as all over the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe several times. Makes a delicious, moist, flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Followed recipe to the tee. The chicken was moist but both the wife and I found that it lacked flavor big time. For whatever reason spices just didn't seem to get into the meat itself. Not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
this is my first bad rating of a recipe. The rub was just so terrible that I had to remove all the skin and any trace of it before eating it. Sorry but this was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wow... what a fantastic recipe!! So good and just absolutely melts in your mouth. I did alter the recipe just a touch and took some of the other reviews into consideration. I basted my chicken about every 15 minutes or so in some of the extra spice mixture mixed with a little butter and the other half of the beer. I also added some garlic to the spice rub and as one of the other reviews I closed the neck opening with an onion.This will definitely be one of my favorite grilling recipes this summer and probably all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States