Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is a good recipe....Instead of using this rub I use a cajun seasoning called Slap Ya Mama on skin of Chicken. Very good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Good recipe especially with the dry rub. It is extremely important not only that you pat the the chicken, but it needs to be at room temperature before you apply the rub. It will stick and infuse more effectively. I added a mashup of pork sausage, celery and onions as a sort of stuffing in the cavity which added some great flavour and juiciness to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Seetaram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very moist, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie W.
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have tried this recipe the chicken stays nice and moist. I make it for friends and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie W.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It turned out perfectly! The only thing I changed was I used the oven at 375 instead of the grill. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was my first attempt at beer can chicken. GREAT flavor and very moist. I will definitely be maki g this I again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just got done with this Beer Can Chicken I found the amount of time was way to long And! My chicken fell off the can and would not sit back on Had to finish baking it laying on the roasting pan I will make this again I going to invest on chicken holder I used Budwiser Light. Also I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Take some seasoning and mix with soften some butter and then stuff under the skin and well as all over the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe several times. Makes a delicious, moist, flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Followed recipe to the tee. The chicken was moist but both the wife and I found that it lacked flavor big time. For whatever reason spices just didn't seem to get into the meat itself. Not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States